PLANNING & REGULATION COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 16 May 2017 commencing at 11.30 am and finishing at 11.35 am

Present:

Voting Members:	
	Councillor Mrs Anda Fitzgerald-O'Connor
	Councillor Mike Fox-Davies
	Councillor Stefan Gawrysiak
	Councillor Pete Handley
	Councillor Dr Kirsten Johnson
	Councillor Bob Johnston
	Councillor Mark Lygo
	Councillor Jeannette Matelot
	Councillor Glynis Phillips
	Councillor G.A. Reynolds
	Councillor Judy Roberts
	Councillor Les Sibley
	Councillor Alan Thompson
	Councillor (for Agenda Item)
Officers:	
Whole of meeting	Deborah Miller (Resources Directorate)

The Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting, together with [a schedule of addenda tabled at the meeting][the following additional documents:] and decided as set out below. Except as insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda and reports [agenda, reports and schedule/additional documents], copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

18/17 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2017/18 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Phillips moved and Councillor Lygo seconded that she be appointed Chairman for the ensuing Council year. That was lost by 7 votes to 6.

RESOLVED: (on a motion by Councillor George Reynolds seconded by Councillor Matelot and carried by 7 votes to 6) that Councillor Sibley be appointed Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

19/17 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2017/18 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Johnston moved and Councillor Roberts seconded that Councillor Johnston be appointed Deputy Chairman for the ensuing Council year. That was lost by 7 votes to 6.

RESOLVED: (on a motion by Councillor Thompson seconded by Councillor Fitzgerald O 'Connor and carried by 7 votes to 6) that Councillor Matelot be appointed Deputy Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

in the Chair

Date of signing